Chiefs announce practice squad signings

One day after cutting down to a 53-man roster, the Chiefs brought back many players they cut, signing them to the practice squad. In total, the Chiefs signed 15 players, leaving one open spot with a league-wide max of 16.

The Chiefs have only two QBs on the 53-man roster, but brought back both Matt Moore and Jordan Ta’amu on the practice squad. The Chiefs also brought back veteran RB DeAndre Washington and fan-favorites Jody Fortson and Gehrig Dieter.

Here’s the complete list:

QB Matt Moore

QB Jordan Ta’amu

RB DeAndre Washington

WR Jody Fortson

WR Gehrig Dieter

WR Maurice Ffrench

WR Kalija Lipscomb

OL Darryl Williams

DE Tim Ward

DT Braxton Hoyett

LB Darius Harris

LB Omari Cobb

CB Lavert Hill

CB Chris Lammons

DB Rodney Clemmons